valley of the SHADOW of death

It just dawn on me when Rev. Jesse Duplantis highlighted the verse;

“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil…”

Rev. Jesse took noted that it’s a valley of the SHADOW of death… NOT valley of DEATH. How do you overcome or get rid of shadow? You TURN ON the light!!

I was thinking through a few days, how you ‘turn on’ the light… And this verse floated up- It ‘Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.’ OOoooo!!

My immediate questions was how to apply? And I saw words like Flee.. Let not your heart be trouble.. Fear not.. Be Strong.. Be courageous.. etc.. etc..

It dawn on me:

  1. Often time as a believer, the Word of God actually light up in the inside of us when we are in a shadowy situation. It takes faith and obedience to follow through/turn on the light.

  2. The applications on the word is dynamic, there are times we ACT on the Word like Flee, there times we MEDITATE like Let not your heart be trouble, other times STAND STILL or CONFESS or DECLARATION depending on the instruction of the Holy Spirit…

lamp_to_my_feet_light_to_my_path800w.jpg

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

I serve because i love Him… Really?

i was reading back my journal recently, out of a heart of gratitude, i sum up expressing my love for the Lord as i serve Him.. Nothing wrong with that, nonetheless, I’m reminded that i love Him because He first loved me. In the same way,... Continue →