I serve because i love Him… Really?

i was reading back my journal recently, out of a heart of gratitude, i sum up expressing my love for the Lord as i serve Him..

Nothing wrong with that, nonetheless, I’m reminded that i love Him because He first loved me.

In the same way, when i serve Him in any form of activities for his glory… I serve because He first loved me. I am only responding back in actions. How well i served, dependent on how much revelation of His love toward me.

My love for Him fluctuates, if i continue serving Him base on how much i love Him, I’m sure to get burn out, take offence easily in the process and even give up eventually cos it’s just too hard to continue loving God 24/7, without an ‘off’ day(s).

Selah

IMG_9453_top_view_Crucifixion_of_Jesus_Christ_colorful_expressionism.jpg

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

In remembrance of me…

In the old testament, there were lots of events the Lord gave to children of Israel to keep, remember and celebrate. In contrast, after the cross, technically, just one - The Lord’s Supper aka Holy Communion. “23 For I received from the... Continue →